Google+

Help my friend raise money for the Virginia Special Olympics!(Plus crazy-talk)

3

December 18, 2012 by athenahm

*Not an actual picture of my friend. Kudos to these nutjobs, though.

Friends, Romans, Countrymen! Lend me your ears!  When you are military, you form some very strong bonds with people at each base, and they stay in your hearts, and lives forever after.  One such individual, my dear, dear, crazy friend, Ashley, is going to subject herself to freezing cold water, and then run a damn 5K to raise money for the 2013 Special Olympic in Virginia.  In February. In the Atlantic Ocean.  Yup.  She is in desperate need of some financial support for this endeavor, so what do you say? Can you help a lady out? I would be eternally grateful. So grateful, in fact, that if you donate and report it back to this post, I will do something crazy especially for all of you that stepped up.  Make sure you comment here after you donate, guys!  If you donate AND share this post, I will not only do the aforementioned crazy stunt(that I have not thought up yet), but I will add another, more personal token of thanks(also not dreamed up yet). So be sure to comment with what you did. Thanks in advance, because I know I have some amazing followers out there who will do the right thing.  I promise to keep you updated on her progress and what my happy ass is going to do to appease the masses. Got a suggestion as to what epic stunt I could pull? Possibly with video, involved? Let me know in the comments!  Be evil.  It makes me happy.

Click HERE to go to Ashley’s First Giving Page and GIVE THAT WOMAN SOME MONEY!

3 thoughts on “Help my friend raise money for the Virginia Special Olympics!(Plus crazy-talk)

  1. […] I will be continuing to talk about this until the race in February, so please head on over to this post and share or donate to do some real good this holiday […]

  2. […] sure you head over and help out My Friend Ashley in her continuing quest to raise money for awesome […]

  3. […]  Also, let me remind you that you should fulfill your good deed quota by donating money to help my Crazy Friend Ashley raise money for the Special […]

Leave a Reply

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

Athena Speaks Computer

One student's journey from no0b to pro in 120 credit hours. Plus some.

Susan Brown Uncorked

All Things Wine

lolwutpolitics.wordpress.com/

Progressive politics, activism, slacktivism, commentary, shits & giggles from the political blogosphere. Also, cats.

Ben's Bitter Blog

"We make bitter better."

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Der Bananenplanet

Alternatives Informationsmedium

Stefan's Gourmet Blog

Cooking, food, wine

REMCooks

My Virtual Cookbook to Share My Love and Joy of Food and Cooking One Recipe at a Time

Ma Cuisine et Vous

Quelques recettes juste pour vous

The Dimwit Diary

A humorous website of assorted madness

Elizabeth Marro

Author, CASUALTIES, A NOVEL

Shawndra Miller

Giving voice to the world’s remaking

Questionable Choices in Parenting

Laughing at life as a parent so they don't commit me

Time Burrito

Home of the science fiction, comedy, horror author Aaron Frale

I AM TOM NARDONE

I am a fountain of insight. Drink from me.

Jules' Fuel

Fueling lifestyle wellness & purpose.

A Goode One

Sometimes life defies description. But I'll try anyway.

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

